Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cyber era, the Internet is now becoming the most useful tool to search information and acquire knowledge, some people suppose that schools will no longer essential and children can just stay at home to study.I strongly against this statement, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, schools are the best place to gain knowledge since teachers not only answer children ’s questions but also explain it thoroughly for them. Moreover, the knowledge comes from schools in many sources such as in extra-curriculars or experiments. For instance, many children in America have to dissect a frog to learn about their infants, and this will help the students have more experiences and easily remember the lesson. Besides, being monitored in educational progress may does wonder for children ’s discipline and give them more motivation to study. Furthermore, students can also find out their advantages and disadvantages during they study at schools because they must learn a lot of subjects and may be they will discover which they love and hate. In addition, this can help children orientate their future occupation and career. For example, many children who love chemistry are having tendency to become a scientist or a professor in this field. Finally, the time when children still learning at the school is great for sharpening their personal qualities.As students may not only study academic knowledge but also learn something about life from their teachers or even friends. In conclusion, schools still play a crucial role in our society and especially for children, so that is why I completely disagree that children can just stay at home to study.