In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several countries, people prefer to possess their own houses and avoid renting a house. It is because they have some rational reasons. In my opinion, this is a positive trend for some reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The majority of people opt to have their own house for two main reasons. One of the main reasons is that if they own a house, they will not have to deal with the hassle of moving away and renting a new one. Finding a decent house that corresponds to their interests and Moving to a new accommodation are stressful and need to be spent a lot of time and energy. Thus, people would rather save more energy and time by owning a house and not undertaking this demanding situation. Also, some countries struggle with high inflation and economic recession such as Iran, where the price of renting a house has been soaring annually. Therefore, the majority of folks cannot afford the high rents and they think that they can save more money if they live in their own houses. I believe that owning a house outweighs renting a house as people can consider it as a valuable property, and they are free to change different parts of it. Firstly, individuals who have bought a house ensure that at least they have an asset in their lives. For instance, two years ago a friend of mine could get a long-term mortgage and purchase a house. Recently the cost of houses has doubled so he has sold it and not only could buy a new house but also he could pay all of his debts to bank. Secondly, when you are the landlord, you are free to paint walls and decorate the house on the basis of your interests. In conclusion, the advantages of being the owner of a house are far more than its disadvantages. Due to this you do not have to pay heavy rent each month and you can modernize it based on your own taste.