While some think that art is an important subject for children too study, others think it is waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people are of believe that it is important for children to study crafts, while others feel studying such a subject is time-consuming. In this essay both points of view will be discussed, as well as my opinion on the topic. Nowadays, some individuals think that art should be included in school curriculums and children should be made to study it reasons being that, it encourages creativity and allows students to express themselves. With the involvement of craft, school children have been able to identify their talents and harness them and broaden their horizons by opening their minds to new things. In,addition they are better able to express themselves. For example, those who are introverted and kids with speech impairment or special needs cases like autism who can't openly express themselves with words can do so by using drawings to convey feelings they couldn't say. On the other hand, others feel it is time-consuming because they think in the world we live in today, it is not a promising career since it will not fend for or earn enough income to take care of one's needs. Rather they make their guides study courses like medicine and engineering, which they feel are promising. In conclusion, while art helps children broaden their horizons, others are of the idea that income-wise it should not be encouraged. I opine that it should be included in curriculums and pupils should be given the chance to make their choice or should be guided to do so and not under coercion.