Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing where to live can be the most challenging decision to make. Most people argue that living in flats is better than living in houses. While others, believe that this makes people feel so alone and sad. In my opinion, I strongly agree that high-rise buildings must be avoided for two reasons. First, living in big apartments poses some health risks. This means that, high buildings residents spend most of the time on their own having no time to mingle with other people as a result, they develop depression and anxiety. Although they are surrounded by people, they feel like they are strangers. Therefore, staying on one of the top apartment may cause someone feel isolated and develop social problems. In addition, flats are congested and busy, they can have over 500 people residing there. Having a lot of people staying in one place causes many problems such as noise and uncleanliness in the foyers. However, some argue that apartments are better. They believe that living in such arrangements makes them feel safe. Being surrounded by over 500 people makes it hard for criminals to breakthrough one apartment. Hence, most tenants prefer living in flats than an individual house. Secondly, it is cheaper to rent a flat than a house. For example, a house in high-rise buildings costs $450 per week while, a house costs $1000 per week. Therefore, it is affordable to stay in big apartments. In conclusion, most people choose not to live in apartments due to healthy risks such as anxiety and depression and the level noise caused by other residents. While others think that apartments are advantageous because of their affordability and a sense of security.