Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

A bunch of people have a preference to carry clothes that are in trend and there are a myriad of reasons behind this. From my perspective, this trend has positive and negative sides but negatives outweigh the positives. In contemporary world, people tend to follow ongoing trends and they spend tons of money on expensive brands as it gives them feeling of social inclusion. As a corollary, they gain self confidence and become self contentment. Moreover, individuals who are more into changes prefer fashionable clothes, as fashion is dynamic. Also, in schools, students are required to conform as they have to wear uniform for whole week. After passing out, these students are more attracted towards modern clothes. On the positive side, clothing is of paramount importance in posing first impressions. Wearing fancy clothes make people confident about themselves. On the other hand, spending capitals on clothes more often is not worthwhile. Some of the masses cannot afford, and they purchase on credit cards. This might leads to unnecessary loans and uncontrolled shopping could end up in bankruptcy. As a result, stress and depression has become common among such people. To conclude, there are several reasons behind admiration of fancy attires. I believe, dressing up according to latest trend is good until a person is comfortable but it's bad sides are impacting people badly.