Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world's forests can result in the death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Forests are considered the lifeline of world just like lungs are imminent life-saver for human beings. Hence, utmost care and respect is expected to be given to forests for it's normal operation. Destruction to mother nature in any form to life and habitat can lead to a distrubance in an ecological balance. This essay will argue why destruction to earth is needed to be avoided at any cost as Global warming and food shortage are the major consequences to be faced later. Many people believe that conserving forests is not their responsibilites responsibility as they have not destroyed it. Individuals are of the opinions that they are not personally inflecting pain to the forests by cutting down tress and using it's resources. Morever, they feel that their daily usage of device or equipments are necessary for maintaining their freedom and independence. Some individuals believe a single persons efforts will not help much. For instance, in developed countries like USA, UK people people travel to work in personal cars to achieve their self-interests and freedom. Hence, such thinking is completely presposterous. Preservation of forests along with wildlife habitat is quite necessary for sustainable and effective balance in life-cycle. Owing to the high usage and combustion of fossil fuels, significant average temperature has risen on parts of earth, ultimately on track leading to global warming. In addition, consequences of it are seen with the sever weather conditions prevailing and damaging the food and wildlife. In 2020, owing to the hot and extreme weather condition California had the lowest water levels, followed by million of acres burning off leading to even further shortage in food supplies, along with the poor air quality till the mid-west states of USA. Secondly, with the disappearance of forests leads to wild animal loosing habitat and ultimately coming out in cities leading to chaos and fear. Overall, forest conservation is necssary from global warming and food supplies standpoint. This essay argued why forests are lungs to mother Earth and it's conservation is an absolute imperative at any incurred cost. I strongly believe, because of the interpendence independence of living and biological substances on earth, a single distrubance in the balance can have severe and lift-threatening consequences for life and ultimately we can die.