Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world's forests can result in the death of the wrld we currently now. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Forests are considered the lifeline of the world just like lungs are imminent life-saver for human beings. Hence, the utmost care and respect is expected to be given to forests for it's normal operation. Destruction of mother nature in any form to life and habitat can lead to a disturbance in an ecological balance. This essay will argue why destruction to earth is needed to be avoided at any cost as Global warming and food shortage are the major consequences to be faced later. Many people believe that conserving forests is not their responsibilities as they have not destroyed them. Individuals are of the opinion that they are not personally inflicting pain to the forests by cutting down trees and using its resources. Moreover, they feel that their daily usage of device or equipments is necessary for maintaining their freedom and independence. Some individuals believe a single person's efforts will not help much. For instance, in developed countries like the USA, the UK people travel to work in personal cars to achieve their self-interests and freedom. Hence, such thinking is completely preposterous. Preservation of forests along with wildlife habitat is quite necessary for sustainable and effective balance in life-cycle. Owing to the high usage and combustion of fossil fuels, significant average temperature has risen on parts of the earth, ultimately on track leading to global warming. In addition, consequences of it are seen with the severe weather conditions prevailing and damaging the food and wildlife. In 2020, owing to the hot and extreme weather conditions California had the lowest water levels, followed by millions of acres burning off leading to even further shortages in food supplies, along with poor air quality in the mid-west states of the USA. Secondly, the disappearance of forests leads to wild animals losing their habitat and ultimately coming out into cities leading to chaos and fear. Overall, forest conservation is necessary from global warming and food supplies standpoint. This essay argued why forests are lungs to Mother Earth and it's conservation is an absolute imperative at any incurred cost. I strongly believe, because of the interdependence of living and biological substances on earth, a single disturbance in the balance can have severe and life-threatening consequences for life and ultimately we can die.