Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Concerning the environment which is every country are facing strictly. Many centres for people to use public transport such as buses, taxis, and trains. Although there are several certain advantages, this method is impractical in most urban settings. On the one hand, there are some benefits when banning private vehicles on one day. Firstly, it can greatly reduce noise and emissions from these transports and gain environmental protection. In addition, with fewer means on the streets, this decreases the traffic jams that take place every day. This method can raise awareness of the environmental advantages when using public transport. This can generate a habit of using public transit instead of using personal vehicles if the governments realize this long-term strategy, On the other hand, I think the drawbacks shadow the benefits when prohibiting the use of private vehicles in most cities. First of all, the public transport system in most urban areas is not large enough to provide a seat for passengers. This causes some problems such as overcrowded, waiting for a long time and discomfort. Moreover, banning personal vehicles disrupt workflow and economic activity, which leads to huge issues for individuals and businesses. For example, when people have emergencies ranging from meeting customers to supporting relatives who have urgent trouble. In summary, theoretically, it may be a useful method for the environment and traffic when banning cars, motorcycles and trucks. However, it is unlikely to produce the desired results, causing many problems for individuals and companies.