Nowadays more and more people consume fast food on a regular basis. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the present day, the number of individuals consuming fast foods has gradually increased over the years. In my opinion, this trend might cause negative consequences in the long term. This essay will describe both aspects regarding the strengths and weaknesses with some examples. Firstly, fast food is becoming more popular in large cities, especially the crowded areas. It is obvious that there are a few strengths of this routine. At first, one of the main advantages is saving people's time to do something else because they could consume fast food as a meal just in 5-10 minutes instead of 20-30 minutes for fresh-cooked foods. For example, my father sometimes buys a set of burgers in the morning before going to work because of spending less hour for breakfast. Secondly, another positive reason for having this kind of food is simple accessibility. To simplify this statement, there are many burger shops in the main cities,namely McDonald's, Burger King,and Subway, to accommodate people living in those crowded spaces. They might take 10 minutes driving or 15 minutes commuting by public transportation from their home to reach the shops. Furthermore, this style may be encouraged by the emergence of many fast-food suppliers in this decade. On the contrary, all the benefits mentioned above might be useful for a short period of living. However, there is a plethora of weaknesses in the consumption. Undoubtedly, one of the obvious disadvantages is causing it to be unhealthy in the long phrase, in particular the elderly. A man who consumes a burger every morning for 3 years might gain more weight compared to another eating a salad bowl and eggs in the same period of life. Moreover, this habit brings about many diseases in the future such as diabetes and high blood pressure. Personally, I think that health should be a first priority in individuals' lives. To conclude, there is a negative weakness of this consumption in terms of unhealthy effects. Even though this trend has been shown some advantageous effects. Personally, I believe that the weaknesses still considerably outweigh the strengths when compared to the long period of hour.