Now a day the surveillance is happening at almost all public places. Is it good or perceived bad by people? What are advantages and disadvantages?

From the beginning, I think people have a good perception on surveillances in the public places. There are some reasons, but I reckon that surveillance through camera, called CCTV, can prevent lots of crimes and it can be a evidence on people's doing. For example, on broadcasting, we can hear many events of daily life. From surveillance, it can be good evidences to prove all situations or cases. So, lots of people view it's beneficial points. There are pros and cons on surveillance. There are many advantages. Firstly, by surveillancing, crimes can be lower rather than before when CCTV didn't exist. From this, it would be good evidences to prove them. Also, it can be used not only in crimes but also in security. At public places, many people use that places. So, for instance, in parks, stores and buildings, it makes people safe. In contrast, disadvantages of surveillance are that people can feel no privacy. All activities are recorded so, there can not be a private. The other con is surveillance can not be included all places. There can be exist a space where it is not covered. So, people try to cover all places but it will not be easy. One more thing is that to surveillance at almost public places, it need a lot of costs. Overall, many benifits and nonbenefits of surveillance in public places are exist. But, I think there are more benefits on that. So, nowadays, at almost public places do surveillance.