Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Two different opinions are there on whether traditional values presented as tourist attractions, to make money are damaging or helpful in retaining them. In my view, this way helps to save the loss of cultural traits. Travellers love to visit sites belonging to heritage and religion. For instance, India has diverse cultures and foreigners come here for exploration. As travellers visit the country, this creates opportunities for people residing there. As a result, the employment rate rises. In other words, this supports the economy of a country. Tourists come to know about the variety of cultures existing in different regions of a country. Some of the site seers make blogs, and write journals about their visit and this provides free publicity for the attractions. Authorities start earning money from the masses and more grants are provided in order to secure such places. The countries make modifications sometimes to traditional places to allure tourism. These changes some of the time affect the site and meaning could change entirely. For example, in India, historical palaces situated in Jaipur present perfect architectural work as they do not require air conditioning even in summer and it should be explored like that only. But officials have installed air conditioning in a few areas that are ruining the beauty of palaces. In conclusion, it is a great idea that nations are utilizing traditional places to get profits until their true meaning is retained.