Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness.

Many people consider happiness to be an essential element in life. This essay will discuss the reason why it is hard to define pleasure and the factors necessary to achieving happiness. To begin, emotions such as happiness, sadness and anger are very difficult to define because it is personal. I think that being happy is very subjective to each individual, and this makes it quite impossible to coin a definition for it. Also what one person perceived as joy might not be the case for a different person, meaning populations have different perspectives of how they view things and ideas. I believe that people were not born and raised together, so what makes communities happy in one culture could cause trouble in other customs. An example I am always glad when am having fun with my friend whereas my mate in school is more pleased when she is alone. Furthermore, I believe there are numerous factors that are vital in achieving joy. Firstly, I think that the major element of happiness is good health, this is because if citizens are strong and healthy they could go about their normal routine with excitement. A typical example is my mother, she always wakes up every day with a big smile on her face. She tells me it is because she is in good fit and energetic to do her usual activities. Secondly, I believe that a stable job and a good salary can also contribute to being happy because when is unemployed they are always thinking of how they will survive each day without work which could make them depressed. In conclusion, the majority of communities consider that excitement is significant in life. This essay elaborates on the reason why is complicated to explain pleasure and listed some factors that are important in attaining joy.