Many people around the world are still relying on the private car as their major mean of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest some solutionsit

It has been universally accepted that the problem of immence use of private vehicles, which is known as cars. As well as this is becoming the main source of transportation because of its comfort, affordability, reliability, However this is escalating an alarming rate. undoubtedly the case that urban areas around the world is increasingly suffer from congestion. I examine the reason for this trend and suggest some practical policies the government could implement to solve this crusial issue. Broadly speaking, there are three main reason why car is major source of transportation. One is that cars has become more affordable for the consumer, Moreover, this is the no longer luxury item for individuals except depend on family situations. Second, Is that this has become a unreliable in recent years, not least because many of many bus and train services reduced day by day, thus because of the difficulty funding them. In contrast, There are two basic probelm problems is persist with this issue. Pollution is one of most common problems is seeing in cities because the large use of cars. due to the emissions of cars, pollution is increasing as skyrocket. Furthermore, congestion is second main reason of more use of private vehicles.A successful example of this is the congestion charge scheme in London,which has certainly reduce the level of traffic and more use of private vehicles. Imposing a higher amount of tax on car ownership is one of the best and effective solutions to reduce the private vehicle. For instance, The singapore government's decision to impose a 100 percent tax on cars forced many car owners to give up their existing cars because of their inability to afford the tax. This has reduced the increasing use of personal vehicles. In addition, improving the reliability and quality of public transport and reduce the fare to make them more affordable. In conclusion,having said that all, there is no doubt that private vehicles has many advantages, but due to high level of emissions and traffic jam this becoming the crucial issue. I believe that government could impose the higher amount of tax and make the improvements in private vehicles.