In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Ordinary, some senior citizens in Britain have to move in care home where medical stuff can take of and live with other old individuals. Also, the cost of staying in the facility is paid by the government sometimes. I believe that the family members of the senior individual basically have to take the responsibility but depends on their situation, the country should support them. To begin with, Britain will require humongus budgets in the future if the family members of old citizens do not take the burdens for the cost of the care at all. In addition, senior immigrants citizens might increase exponentially, then the gorvenment has to prepare more budgets. For example, once old people know that whole payment for the care home is covered by the budget of welfare, a lot of people want to live in the place because it does not need the cost. Moreover, even though senior citizen does not need to move in the facility, they might choose to live there if the care facility's cost is completely covered by welfare. At least, family member of senior individuals try to look after by themselves, then if they have to have some support, they can finally ask for help. For instance, even though an old person is not sick and does not need any support, they might be able to live in the care home without any cost. To conclude, family members of seniors have to try to pay for the cost of the care basically because the budgets in Britain are limited and cannot cover whole senior population and some individuals move there even though they do not need the care and live there.