Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an agument about how to fulfill responsibilities as a citizen, some people consider that paying taxes is enough while others argue that citizen should contribute more. In my opinion, while paying tax is the main method to contribute to the society, contribution through engage in charity or unpaid community services are also required. To begin with, paying tax is a duty that every adult citizens need to oblige, with adequate tax fund, administrators are able to develop public fairs to make the society better. For example, government can invest more on public sports facilities which can prompt more people to participate physical exercises to enhance public average wellness. Additionaly, taxation can serve as a measure to different classes for social contribution, with the method of collecting more taxes from higher income groups, the wealth gap between people can be reduced and underpriviledged people can benefit from the society. As a consequence, our society will be more harmonnious. On the other hand, although paying tax help government to improve the society in a general way, it is insufficient to improve relationships between individuals in society. In addition to taxation, people should actively engage in social activities to strenghten people's care for each other. For instance, people can make their own social contribution by taking part in unpaid community services, such as improving neighborhood or teaching sports to children. Moreover, people with good living conditions can help disadvantaged groups by participating in charity activities. As a result, the relationships between social units will become warmer. In conclusion, while people are able to contribute to the society by paying tax, they also need to be active in social activities to help other individuals. In this way, people's lives and social environment can be better improved.