in many countries today, if people want to find a job , they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that more and more people have the tendency of moving away from their family members and friends to other areas in order to have more opportunities in work. personally, I hold the belief that the benefits of this trend are overshadowed by its drawbacks. on the one hand, the potential advantages of this tendency need to be taken into consideration. it is worth mentioning that migrating to new regions helps people to get out of their comfort zones because they can broaden their horizons significantly about other cultures and traditions as well as enlarge their social circles. moreover, people can find a variety of occupations with well-paid salaries in metropolitan areas, which would satisfy their high demand. for example, in Vietnam, youngsters often decide to move to ha noi or ho chi minh city without their parents because of the availability of jobs. consequently, they have not only a better standard of living but also stable jobs. on the other hand, I strongly believe that the trend of moving away from families and friends has certain negative impacts on people. firstly, many people are under pressure of working, so they need encouragement from their parents and acquaintances to have more motivation to work. As a result, the lack of families is likely to lead to mental problems, such as depression, which would affect adversely their overall well-being. furthermore, financial supports play a crucial role, especially with youngsters. without assistance from parents, they are unable to pay a myriad of high bills in urban areas, so these people may need to live in impoverished conditions. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the merits of this development are eclipsed by its demerits. therefore, it is advisable for people to keep in touch with their families and friends frequently to ensure their physical and mental health.