Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences? Cause and solution essay

To begin, nowadays children all over the world, tend to consume fast food and convenience snacks more frequently compared to a few decades earlier. There are several reasons and long-term consequences as well. First and foremost, at present parents are very busy with their daily routines therefore, they are more likely to feed their kids junk food and snacks than cook at home which takes some time. Moreover, one of the main reasons is the influence of social media and digital platforms. For instance, young children are easily drawn by attractive and colourful tv commercials and advertisements that promote fast food and snacks. Additionally, there are several drawbacks as well. Our future generation will become both physically and mentally unfit to work towards the betterment of the world. Furthermore, in no time they will be diagnosed with non-communicable diseases such as diabetes, cholesterol and high blood pressure. For example, In 2018, about 1 in 5 school-aged children were detected as obese which is a huge problem. This might affect students when focusing on their studies and mastering sports. Furthermore, malnutrition has become an eye-opening matter as convenience snacks are mostly containing sugar and carbs. However, in order to overcome this matter, we have a huge responsibility as adults. There are several healthy alternatives that can be used instead of junk food. Rather than having a soft drink or eating a dessert filled with higher amounts of sugar, fresh juice or fruits can be consumed respectively. Moreover, parents have a duty to provide their offspring with vegetables and fruits with various nutritional values. In conclusion, even though eating fast food has become very popular among the youth, necessary measures need to be taken at the earliest in order to prevent them from becoming sick and physically unfit.