Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, using mobile phones is a large proportion of kids ' daily life, and some people argue that they spend too much time enjoying experiences in real life themselves. From my perspective, I believe that technological device use has advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will present both views and conclusions with my personal opinion. With the development of time, not only adults but also kids need mobile phones to connect their life. For example, education for children these days rely on digital resources and online learning, kids search for knowledge on the Internet and can watch over and over again if they are misunderstood. In addition, online social media allows kids easy to discuss with their teacher and friends in virtual meetings. Furthermore, they can link other related information spread their views from the Internet, and not just gain the message for the school. On the other hand, someone who is concerned about kids addicted to mobile phones would lead them astray. If kids are only interested in social applications, they usually show that they fear missing out on the information online. It causes them to be anxious and despread because of enormous beautiful images and good life sharing. Nevertheless, kids desire to belong among friends, and if they are not catch up with the famous topic on the Internet, will be isolated from the group. To sum up, kids spending much time using mobile phones can be more advantageous, but it also needs to be balanced in their real life to keep mental health.