In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In this contemporary epoch, it is undeniable that individual’s weight increase and health level reduction are one of the most challenging issues in many parts of the world. Whilst the main cause behind this issue is the unhealthy foods. This essay shall look at the main causes of this problem and propose some vital mitigation actions. One of the main causes of this problem is that the modern technology advancement. To illustrate, many technology inventions enforce people to have a sedentary life style. For instance, solar energy employees have to sit eight hours daily in front of their computers to monitor the plants productivities, which could affect negatively their weight and cause some neck’s issues such as muscle spasms. The way forward is to set some of the working hours to practice sports such as walking, which would help those people to get rest and burn fats. Another reason for this is that boys and girls eat much of the unhealthy foods. For example, many youngsters prefer to eat junk foods like KFC rather than cooking the health meals. These junk foods contain large oil quantities that increase the human’s weight and blood fats. Which leads to severe health problems in some circumstances. To tackle this problem, governments have to set sales limits on the daily junk foods, which imposes people to think of the other healthy choices to have on the table. To sum up, many factors have led to increase people’s weight and reduce their health and fitness levels. Some of these factors are practicing sedentary life style and eating unhealthy foods, but this could be addressed by practicing sports and restricting the unhealthy foods sales. Personally, I ‘m a staunch believer that without public awareness, this issue could not be solved.