Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, due to the development of the internet and digital devices, users of smartphones are increasing immensely among young people. There are quite a few possible results regarding this matter. I am more inclined toward the negative impacts of this issue, this issue which I will discuss in further stages. On the one hand, mobile phones have become essential devices in daily life. Because of the hectic lifestyle individuals can use devices to be updated and have an access to all over the world. Hence, juveniles are not exempt from this rule. For example, during the Covid pandemic, youngsters had to use digital phones to attend school. Because of this, these platforms affected human life in an outstanding way. On the other hand, adolescents squander a large amount of time playing games and social media through mobiles. These devices can be harmful in the long term. for instance, some investigations indicate that children who spend a lot of time playing with smartphones after a while show violence to friends and family. Therefore, It also has adverse consequences on education. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that, although smartphones helped mankind to tackle the pace of information, they also brought some problems like violence. For this reason, governments ought to allocate a budget to educating parents to face this challenge.