17 Many people use social media every day to get in touch with other people and obtain the news. Do you think the advantages of this way outweigh the disadvantages? (MEDIA)

It is said that there are numerous platforms available for social networks to update themselves with the happenings around the world. In my opinion, they should use social websites to connect with the communities around them. In this essay, I will hand down several benefits of using social applications followed by their disadvantages. On the one hand, the main issue with the advantage of using social sites is eliminating the barriers to communication between people caused due to distance. Also, introverts using social networks to link with each other is one of the values that help them in many ways. Moreover, individuals can update themselves with the latest news that has been trending in the world. For instance, there are a lot of applications that help connect people with similar interests and provide different various skill sets used across life today. On the other hand, overuse of social media platforms can lead to the waste of valuable time, which could be used more effectively at work. Furthermore, it has become increasingly common for people to live a life of technological development; therefore the cybercrime rate has increased significantly in the past few years. For example, recently, some people were robbed by fake profiles on the internet. There is no doubt that criminals of online theft of personal information are becoming more and more serious consequently these platforms need to be verified to avoid the loss or theft of personal information online. In the nutshell, if used carefully, social media can help find things suitable for each person. By contrast, it can lead to a severe loss of time and maybe money with irrational use.