Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is true that a majority of citizens will choose foreign films over the competing ones at home. There is a wide range of factors to blame for that and I argue that funds should be allocated to develop the industries. There are a variety of reasons for this phenomenon. Firstly, movies from other countries are more intriguing to the residents accustomed to the ones in their own nations. For example, Chinese members who are familiar with the Monkey King, a local superhero, will wonder about their counterparts in America, such as Spiderman, and will go to the cinema for the films pertaining to it. Secondly, due to being more industrialized, some districts enjoy more desirable technology and clearer images. For instance, the audience used to poor-quality films will be amazed by the special effects in the movies called “Harry Potter” and impressed by it. Therefore, movie fans chase foreign movies because of the compelling content and the high quality. I believe that money should go to the national film industry for several benefits. I will start with the cultural promotion which stems from the welcome spread of the films of that region mostly. The human right advocated in American videos has affected many parts of the world, which amplify the influence of the nation. This action also contributes a lot to the economy. The successful figures produced in the films will lead to a well-liked theme park, like Disneyland, which can attract a large number of tourists. The boom can make employment and income go up continually. So the practice is of great importance. In conclusion, foreign films gained more popularity than local ones for several factors and the government should spend money on that aspect.