As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

There are more than seven thousand language around the world. more than 2500 of them are going to be extinct. Some languages have become more popular, but others have become less spread. As the language is the soul of the agrarian, therefore every agrarian has done a lot to protect it from extinction. They have the right to do what is necessary to protect their tongue for many reasons., the First language is not just some words transferring from one generation to another. In fact, everyone has stories to tell. These stories have a lot about the nation's traditions, habits, history and even characters. For instance, the old language which was carved on the wall of the caves told us a lot about the nations who lived there in the past. Furthermore, cutting-edge research reveals that the brains of people who talk different languages are not the same. As speaking motivates diverse areas in the brain. As a result, changing the tongue means changing the way we have thought also. For,example a new experiment was conducted on students some of them speak Germany as their mother tongue, while others speak Arabic showing various active areas in their brains while they were talking. to sum up, language IS a cultural heritage for every people, thus protecting them means protecting the history of every people. The country has all excuses to maintain them by enacting laws to be saved them from extinction. languages are a cultural heritage for every folk, thus protecting them means protecting the history of every folk. The country has all excuses to maintain them by enacting laws to be saved them from extinction.