Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Presently, netizens prefer to shop in a big supermarket than at a local shop. This phenomenon is happening all around the world and can not be avoided. In this essay, I will describe why this happens and whether this trend is negative or positive. To begin with, the supermarket is a building with many sections, such as vegetables, meat, snacks, and toiletries. The mall is a convenient place to shop because they have some air conditioners, the place is always clean, and people can find everything inside one building. For example, if we want to buy clothes and vegetables at the same time, we can do it easily at the big mall rather on the local shop. On the other hand, the local market does not have those facilities, and their offer is not complete like the mall. Furthermore, shopping in the supermarket is a good trend since we can do everything in a simple way. The public can find everything at one time in one place. They can pay the bills with a credit card or e-money, which is simple. After they finish shop, they can do some fun things, for instance, shopping centers have some attractions for people, like the cinema and cafes. They can relax in one of the places. However, the negative impact of purchasing things in the mall is we can not develop a small business from local people. For example, a tomato farmer sells their harvest to the local market, and if everyone goes to the supermarket, small businesses like this will decrease and be gone someday. To summarize, shopping in a supermarket is a positive trend because many people feel it helps a lot to reduce the time to shop and it is convenient. But, we have to know that a small business is important to our society. So rather than always shopping in the mall, sometimes we need to shop in the local shops to help the economy of our local business.