The international committee should act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that the increasing use of fossil fuels has brought much detrimental influence on the world, therefore, I strongly concur with the given view that global institutions should step up to do something, in the hopes of supervising every country to decrease fossil fuels. It is obvious that the use of fossil fuels can lead to global warming, thus having negative effects on both the earth and our daily life. Firstly, global warming can cause an increase in extreme weather like rainstorms and typhoons, which may bring us human beings inconvenience. For example, people would be unable to work on base when there is a typhoon dominating the city, which may affect working efficiency. Moreover, global warming may even lead to the disappearance of some small islands. In this case, the residents in those places will lose their homes and jobs, thus undermining social stability. Additionally, there is no denying fact that the international committee has the obligation to prevent further damage. The international committee is initially set to solve global issues and problems about the development of the earth. Possible bad effects that the overuse of fossil fuels may bring on earth are definitely within the global committee's responsibility. Moreover, its acts like some policies or suggestions could be served as role models for other institutions, which may benefit both the earth and human beings. All in all, because of the listed reasons, I do agree with the statement that the international committee needs to do something to make sure all countries on the earth could reduce fossil fuels.