Some people think that zoo are cruel and all zoos should closed.However, some people think zoo can help protect animals Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is sometimes debated that whether keeping animald animal in a zoo is a positive method for conservation of creatures or not. While there are some critical issues happening indeed, I believe that the existence of zoo leads to more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, it is an efficient and effective method to provide a shelter for those whose habitats are exploited by human beings. What's more, they are supplied with enough food and water to satisfy the basic demand of living without threats from rivals or natural disasters. For example, China construct several conservation centers to feed panda, which is endangered and rarely found in the wild at present. Moreover, zoo is an entertaining and educative place for students and adults to visit, and learn the concept of conservation. On the other hand, it is true that zoo would restrict their living area within a cage or relatively tiny field, and that betrays their nature. For instance, lions are the kings of the grass, but like wild cats in the zoo with wandering on solid ground and eating dead meat. Additionally, it is occassionally reported that few of them are in healthy condition, because the number of animals in zoo is massive and the authority lack budget to maintain the place well. However, instead of shutting those zoo down directly, these problems could be dealt with proper measurements to control the number of animal within proper quantity and build a larger hall. In conclusion, though the zoo may restrict the living space for animal, I consider that is definitely a valuable way to provide a safer living space for wild animals.