Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that to identify a person's ethnicity is through their clothing. However, I strongly disagree with this notion because most people nowadays wear almost similar fashion that belongs to a specific country. Although it is somehow true that we can recognise people where they come from through the apparel they wear. Like the Indians and Arab people, we can easily distinguish them as the citizens of India and the Kingdom of Suadi Arabi due to the colourful Sarees and Abayas of their women. In spite of the reasons provided, as observed this is not applicable longer to the general population of the mentioned country. Because more and more people adopt change in recent years like changing appearance according to their type. On the other hand, I would argue that finding one's culture and character through their clothing becoming difficult due to globalization. It opened up many possibilities and opportunities for many people that before were hard to access. Filipino, for instance, have the accessibility to purchase trendy clothing and make-up accessories from Korea and China which turns the locals look like foreign nationals. Furthermore, it can be seen that this change affects most people around the globe. Many have embraced the way other people looked, dressed up, and talked in a similar manner in a particular country that they visualized, like the Mexican to Americans and vice versa. As a result, it was becoming a challenge for an individual to possibly tell which person at their front come from. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the merit of the argument that we could tell a person's background by his clothing. Personally, I believe that the due to globalization it becomes hard to tell an individual's culture and character from their looks since many have adopted the way other people appear from another nation.