Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops. Why do you think this happens? Is this positive or a negative trend?

In this contemporary setting, shopping becomes increasingly popular. Some are of the opinion that many locals shop more in large shopping centres rather than local stores. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore the reasons behind this case and this is a positive trend. To begin with, the primary reason for this situation is that people have a full array of products to choose. To be precise, products sold in supermarkets normally have various choices, specifications, and reasonable prices, so people do not need to travel between different local shops to buy or compare the products they want. Consequently, it is convenient for people to get everything in one place. Another reason is that many supermarkets have sales and coupons to appeal to their customers, thereby spending money on a variety of commodities should be cheaper. As a result, this can benefit shoppers financially. Hence, these are the reasons that many people prefer to shop in supermarkets as opposed to local stores. Moreover, It is a beneficial development of a human holistic lifestyle. To be specific, supermarkets can generate many job vacancies in their neighbourhoods. In other words, these shops can provide people with a big quantity of employment opportunities, which may help them to survive and thrive. Hence, this will contribute to society. Besides, the more people shop in these places the more revenue will bring to merchandizes. Therefore, this will contribute to economic development. To encapsulate, the convenience and variety of goods are the main reasons for people to shop in the supermarket. In the meanwhile, it can generate job opportunities and make an economic contribution to society. Thus, it plays an indispensable role in human life.