Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures

There are some individuals who believe that music is a more effective way that enables people from other countries to be together even though from different places or ages. I partially agree whit such a point of view because even though music is a good tool to help people strengthen their bonds, this initiative can not be accepted by all individuals around the world. On the one hand, music enables the raising of interpersonal ties through the release of cortisol hormone, as when individuals are listening to the same music as other people from a different place they will probably share a feeling of empathy even not knowing much about this person’s culture. Consequently, this behaviour will enable the creation of a truthful relationship. For example, it is known that when people are in an international music event they relate more interest in learning about a different person's behaviour, which leads to more cultural knowledge sharing. On the other hand, there are some individuals who are not able to recognize music as a way to gather people, as they can not understand different types of music present in another culture. As a consequence, individuals will be less concerned in share personal perspectives and knowledge about their lives. For example, it is estimated that 4 out of 10 Brazilian guys related do not participate in foreign music competitions mainly because they have no interested to learn about the musical likes of other citizens from a different culture. To conclude, I do believe that even though music can allow people from different cultures or ages to share experience and knowledge this can not be a general behaviour presented for everyone. However, this behaviour should be considered individually since each person has their own cultural perspective and interests.