Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Human beings by born love to explore unknown and adventurous locations because they want to touch and explore the world. Many tourists love to visit areas with extreme conditions around the earth. However, there are both positive and negative sides for the people who travel to such locations. The main benefit of visiting difficult tourist spots may be that this kind of tourist loves to touch and explore the spots they never visited. Their new experience may provide them with a satisfied feeling and eventually, this is how they want to experience every unexplored place in this globe. Another benefit is to acquiring knowledge by visiting such sites. Humans have a thirst for knowledge, visiting places with extreme events and meeting new folk, they like to explore how people there survive coping with extreme weather. They also want to test the survival strategy of the animal kingdoms living in difficult places. On the other hand, there are demerits to visiting places with extreme weather conditions. If travellers are not well prepared with survival strategies and are not adequately trained, there is a high chance that their lives may be at risk during their visits. For instance, if a tourist visits Antarctica without knowing how to survive there and is not well protected and trained, they may not return from that continent of the world. Another demerit can be, visiting such unusual spots may be very costly. No ordinary person should think of visiting those areas with personal money if they are not sponsored. To summarize, there are merits of visiting sites with extreme conditions like exploring new locations and gathering knowledge about those areas. However, a traveller should also be aware of the demerits of this type of tour. S/he should be well prepared to visit those places as there is a high chance of non-survival. In addition, this type of travel can be expensive too unless anybody covers the expense.