Nowadays people prefer to shop in large supermarkets rather than nearby local shops, why do you think this is happening?is this a positive or negative trend.

shoppers, these days, preferably use the bigger supermarkets instead of the nearby local shops, a fact, not up for debate. In this essay,I will analyse the reasons behind this and why it is a positive trend. The decision by most to buy from large shopping malls against the nearby stores can be attributed to the comfortable and convenient shopping environment provided by these malls. These stores usually have designated and well-labelled aisles for different categories of items like toiletries, groceries, kitchen utensils, winery, making it easy to find the goods you need. Fresh and well-ventilated display areas, and a spacious parking lot, make them a pleasure to visit. Secondly, they have the capacity to stock a variety of items, giving the buyer a range of wares, and aiding him to make a better choice. For instance, Persil, waw, omo, Ariel, and Bonus, are all detergents, and these plazas can have all in their inventory, leaving the customer with options to choose from which most likely will not be available in the nearby shops. Thirdly, these large supermarkets over time become brands, with an image to protect, consequently, are very cautious of the quality of goods and services they offer, because a little scandal can have very dire consequences. For example, a citizen who suffers food poisoning after consuming a piece of pie bought from ShopRite supermarket makes news headlines and may lead to a series of litigation that may cause the brand heavy financial and public relations loss, therefore, extra measures are taken by these shops to prevent such. This trend is positive as it has resulted in people getting better service and value for their money. In conclusion, better service quality provided by these large malls has no doubt led to a preference for them against the nearby local shops.