Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this on society and families?

Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects of this on society and families? There are some reasons why parents tend to have children later. This trend can play a positive and drawback effect on families and society. To begin with, bringing up a kid needs a lot of time alongside more energy and responsibility for their parents to care about them. Nowadays, young people are more likely to be busy because of their both work as well as modern life. Furthermore, independent young individuals have some problems their financial situation is one of the important issues for them. They should search for getting better job opportunities and provide a high quality of living to support their baby. As a consequence, couples who have insufficient money and time find it difficult to undertake responsibilities. In other words, it is hard to deny that it is the better couple have had much money and then decides whether to have children or not. There is growing concerned about the effect of this issue on societies and families. First, having a baby after a certain age will result in more high-risk pregnancies and, may endanger both the mother's and baby ’s physical health. Besides, societies in this trend, are facing more retirements who are elder, despite their care for their child. Second, if a couple decides to bear a new baby later, the age of between parents and their children will increase and they have some problems with each other. In conclusion, the birth of a baby although plays an important effect on families and societies, is accompanied by more responsibility for family and society.