In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of tecnology and eletronic devices,online reading becomes more and more popular in modern societies. For this phenomenon, some people hold the view that there will be no buyer of printed newspapers or books and everyone will read e- books for free instead. As far as i concerned, a large group of people will choose e-book in the future, however, i believe that there will also be some people who will not forgive reading printed books. undoubtedly, compared to printed newspapers and books,reading e- books has a lot of advantages which makes a number of people would like to follow it. For instance, it is more convenient to read articles online with the reading applications in our smartphones and Kindels which are very portable. People can read everything they want with their electronic devices anywhere instead of bringing a heavy book in their bag. What is more, online reading can also save a lot of money. Most of the reading websites are all for free, so people can reading novels and news without paying a huge of money. As a result, more and more young people such as the undergraduate who with insufficient money prefer to read online than read printed books. However, this does not automatically mean that nobody will purchase books and newpapers in the physical stores. After all, online reading still has its drawbacks. For example, people usually find it difficult to highlight sentences and take notes when they reading online. For this reason, buying printed books and newspapers will also be necessary in the future. With these printed publications, readers' ideas and opinions can be written down on the margin of the book, which will privide them a sense of achievement during their reading time. In conclusion, although there will be more people who prefer reading online, it is very possible that a group of people who enjoy reading in traditional way will still choose these physical publications.