Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

there is a current debate surrounding whether children's leisure activities should be organized by their parents or they should be allowed to make their own decisions. personally, I hold the belief that children should have the freedom to choose their free time activities due to its potential benefits. on the one hand, the importance of parents ' responsibilities for selecting their offspring's activities needs to be taken into consideration. it is worth mentioning that people often have the tendency of organizing appropriate activities for their children, which are both enjoyable and educational. therefore, these activities can make a huge contribution to youngsters' development. furthermore, the assistance of adults helps children to avoid partaking in activities that would exert negative impacts on their lives. for example, in viet nam, when children want to participate in extracurricular courses, they need to get permission from their parents in order to ensure the safety of these activities. on the other hand, I strongly believe that youngsters should be allowed to select their desired activities. total freedom can help children to explore their own interests and new hobbies. consequently, they are able to broaden their horizons significantly as well as pursue their passions. without the limitation of parents, youngsters need to be responsible for their choices, which can be beneficial for the improvement of independence and self-confidence. As a result, it is logical for children to have complete freedom to organize activities by themselves. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that children should have the right to decide their pastime activities rather than being controlled by their parents strictly.