Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

It is inevitably true that there is an inexorable increase /surge in the usage of machines with AI technology / machines controlled by robots for doing work both at home and workplace. There is enough compelling evidence to argue that this adverse trend brings with it deluge of demerits. (Strong negative opinion statement) This essay argues how excessive use of robot enables machines could push people to live sedentary lifestyle and why human labor would lose its value over time. For a start, /For one thing, (sequencing linker) what is more worrisome/ a far more serious concern is that with the growing dependency on machines with AI technology, people have not only become lazy as most of the work is getting done by pressing few buttons, but also fallen prey to critical illnesses, such as obesity, increased cardiac ailments due to lack of physical movement. Recent reports claim that there is a substantial increase in the number of patients who complain of accumulation of fat, surge in blood cholesterol in hospitals in the cities where people use machines for doing household chores as opposed to that in rural areas where people still do work manually which in turn reduces their potential risk of falling ill. Nevertheless, / Nonetheless, / However, doing work manually both in the house and at workplace could help reduce the irreversible damage done to body and mind due to sedentary lifestyle. / Nevertheless, / Nonetheless, / However, doing work manually could entail movement of body, release of toxins in the form of sweat, thereby improving the state of health and wellbeing. Besides this, /Alongside this, what is more worrisome, /a far more serious concern is that in factories, laboratories and in mechanical sectors there are lots of contemporary machines which adversely affects the employment rate of people which is an alarming concern for nation. Machines are replacing human labor, thereby increasing the acute unemployment among people. In other words, given that robots neither produce errors nor consume a lot of time, doing repetitive work effectively and efficiently, and therefore could be trusted more by the companies which find it quite costly to hire human labor which could hardly match the speed and accuracy of machines. Future technologies such as artificial intelligence is capable of creating robots smarter than humans, which could endanger mankind and other lives on earth. However, without humans, controlling robots or reprogramming them during faults could be difficult. / However, if there is unemployment then people would resort to illegal ways of earning money which in turn could increase the crime rate of the city. To conclude, it is completely justifiable to say that use of robots for carrying out work at home or office could be detrimental /could result in deterioration of health as well as loss of jobs of skilled workforce.