In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

At present days, many companies always confirm in their announcements that their products have something new and different from other similar ones. The reason for that is, businesses try to make their goods appear more compelling and irresistible and I believe it is a positive progress. Firstly, a lot of corporations try to get the admiration of the consumer by showing the new shape or benefit or use of their product in the proclamation. It is well known that there are a lot of products for the same thing. Subsequently, it is necessary to reveal the new factor which attracts the consumer to buy this product specifically and replace the one who used to consume the product in the advertising. For example, there are a lot of air conditioning brands in the market. Therefore, It is important to reveal the unique side of each product as one has the strongest new motor but the other has a new filter to purify the air. Hence it is a necessity for businesses to emphasize the different new sides of their product. Finally, the insistence of the companies to prove that their goods are new has a positive outcome as, this will increase the competition between similar products. Thus, companies will constantly improve and update the quality of their product to ensure that the buyers will buy them. For example, chips factories always produce chips with a new flavour to attract people to try their products. Subsequently, emphasizing that the product has something new in the advertising enhances the competition among corporations in the favour of the customer. In conclusion, most businesses try to make their products appear different and new. This will encourage people to buy it. In addition, it enhances the competition between products so the customers win.