Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

In modern days, advertisements are seen every day through TV comercials or signs on the buildings. Some people insist that advertisements encourage consumers to buy more products, whereas others complain that advertisements can not draw attention from consumers any more. On the one hand, there is a fact that many companies still rely on advertisements to increase their sales. Celebrities are often utilized and it seems that this strategy has been successful. For example, Tiger Woods earned $100 million from his first a five-year contract with Nike, which means that the company made more than $100 million profit. Then, his current contract worths $200 million. Therefore, celebrity endorsements have a huge influence on the sales. However, this method require enormous amounts of money and many company can not afford to allocate their budgets to celebrity endorsements. On the other hand, it is true that there are too many advertisements on society, including commercials on TV, posting paper advertisements, and large signs on streets, to recognize each of them. The majority of advertisements tend to be ignored and do not contribute to an increase in sales. Very few advertisements, which were outstanding in terms of music or actors, may be kept in mind, which leads to the purchase. In my opinion, both perspectives are understandable. Therefore, outcomes may depend on companies' budget and outstanding creativity. To conclude, as many people have been gooten used to be surrounded by advertisements, whrere the majority of them are not paid attention and contribute to sales. However, celebrity endorsements are still beneficial for large companies.