Some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

It is argued that encouraging healthy lifestyles is more important than investing so much money to manage fatness in men and women. This essay totally agrees with the statement, because it will raise the number of well-human being and reduces the rates of obesity. Advising communities to engage in positive daily routines is life-changing and resulting healthier. Living in an environment of freshness such as doing more outdoor activities, eating healthy foods, sleeping well, and keeping hydrated every day could make someone relaxed and get them away from deadly diseases i.e. obesity. For Example, in Indonesia, to avoid more people suffering from this disease, the government is now developing 10 thousand steps programs every day to mitigate the escalation of obesity in societies. Moreover, the government also encouraged the residents to change their daily consumption from meaty foods to vegetables; from cokes and sweets to 100% mineral water. Thus, the number of wholesome existences is sharply increasing. Another reason why healthy-living activities should campaign regularly is to psychologically persuades the surroundings in order to become healthier and decrease the number of fat people by telling them the benefits of healthy lifestyles such as the opportunity of having body goals, longevity, and building their self-confidence better. Therefore, this would reduce the count of the obese population. For Instance, in the United Kingdom, data from the Ministry of Health released in 2020 declared that the rates of obesity experienced a downward trend due to the awareness of its people to live healthier by consuming more proteins and vitamins. In conclusion, promoting healthy lifestyles is essential and effective instead of spending much money to cope with obesity issues because it is more motivating, touching, and reaching directly to people.