Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging environment so it must be stopped. Disscuss both view and give your opinion?

Is developing economy harmful to the environment or saving our land from being destroyed constantly by human ignorance and greed? The answer is positive. In recent years, extreme environmentalists acclaimed that their activities, including protesting and advocating for conservation and improvement are the best way to avoid our planet being damaged inevitably. Other people argued that the growing economy would resolve the problems of scarcity and starvation, which are the real causes of environmental destructing somehow nowadays. Firstly, starvation and scarcity of resource are important issues in our world, but resolving these problems are not standing on the opposite side of environmental protection. They are not topics in the same category. The efforts striving to improve the prosperity of society aren't meant it's damaging our nature, but for which, is now being protected by lots of advanced technics attributed to economic growth. For example, in Ning Xia, a province of northwest China, local peasants have benefited from the increasing economy and technologies and can have better measures to protect grasslands. On the other hand, ending hunger and poverty, along with protecting the environment, which one is the prior issue? For some perspective of environmentalists, the best earth is a world without any human species. There would be no hunger and poverty issues if human beings never existed before. That is ridiculous. The environment is not a stationary object that never changed since the birth of our mother planet. It doesn't need to worry about our world excessively, because it has experienced so many extinctions and rebirths after numerous catastrophes and keeping vibrant now. In conclusion, promoting economic development is not only the method to end starvation and poverty problems, but also the best way to protect our environment. Furthermore, the whole of nature would be benefited from our new technologies generated by economic growth.