Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assert that charity work and other unpaid activities that evolve the lives of various social groups should be an obligatory discipline at high school. I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, doing the aforementioned fob can boost the communicational skills of students; secondly, gratuitous community service enables a pupil to define his or her future career. One of the reasons I agree that charity work should be a compulsory part of each education is that it urges students to gain the crucial knowledge of how to cooperate with variable types of people. In other words, the younger generation and pensioners require extremely dissimilar treatment, which gives a youngster an awareness of how to behave with others. The prime example can be German students who are forced to teach History at primary schools to enhance their ability to cope with children. Moreover, working in a hospital or at schools as part of the educational program can determine the future career path of a student. Furthermore, if adolescents realize that they are eager to help and support others, they will flawlessly choose the job opportunities connected with society. What is more, these students will have a majestic effect on society`s life as they tend to dedicate their professions to healthcare and educational systems. For instance, some Russian students devote their university degrees to medicine after the care of disabled people. In conclusion, unpaid work for society's subsistence urges students to perfect their communication skills as well as make a proper career choice. Therefore, it is critical for the government to introduce this subject as a complementary part of high school training.