Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this cutting-edge technological world, choosing learning resources for adolescents is vital. Many experts claim that TV is the best medium for kids to learn efficiently and therefore they must be encouraged to watch TV by family and educational institutes. However, I do not agree with the given statement to a large extent. Further in this essay I will provide all the supporting comments and examples to justify my point. As we move forwards to a smart and technologically advanced era, learning digitally is one of the most popular options as it is easy to access anywhere in the world and entertaining while learning with visual images and videos. Firstly, watching TV can be fun for learning new things. For example, students, nowadays, prefer online videos where the teacher teaches them with cartoon video clips that help them understanding topics with pictures. Moreover, by watching the news, geographic and discovery channels, juveniles cannot only gain knowledge but also remember it for a longer period of time as they capture the memories with images and videos. On the other hand, secondly, children will have exposed to destructive adultery videos if leave kids with a TV without an appropriate monitor. Parents would not have time in this fast-paced world, and leaving youngsters to watch anything without care could diminish their future. Alternatively, reading books can be an easy and effective way to increase their knowledge without worrying about their future. There should be a little library in the home where parents could keep books that can help grow younger's knowledge as well as imagination power. To add to this, including children in foster years in family talks could result in early maturity in them than leaving them watching an electronic screen. In conclusion, it can be inferred from the above arguments that even though Television can help students advance their knowledge, other ways such as reading books and having kids included in family talks are much wiser ways to increase understanding and information.