Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe the daily use of computers has positive effects on children, while others disagree about that. In my opinion there is much more negative effects, this is due to the fact that they will spend too much time playing games and this may leads on health problems. Although computers could be a really good tool, such as searching for information, it is also used for children to play different computer games, spending the whole day isolated instead of socialising with friends and relatives, leading on a lack of communication skills. Moreover spending too much time using the computer makes them not have enough time to study and fulfil homeworks from school. For instance, my cousin has really bad marks at high school, that happens because he always prefers to play computer games rather than study. On the other hand, the excessive use of computers can lead to different health problems. This definitely causes on children by eye fatigue and really strong headaches. Doctors prove after an exhaustive year of examinations that one of the reasons why children need glasses is due to the excessive use of computers. A good example of this is the famous singer, Lola Palo. She told in a tv program that her vision problems started when she was a child and use to spend long nights on the computer. Moreover, not only can cause vision problems and headaches but also it is really hard to keep the right posture while we are seating using the computer. To conclude, even though the computer could be something really useful for children, they should take to do not spend too much time using it every day so they can avoid communication and health problems, and by the way achieve a better performance at school. Balance is really important in life.