It is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays in this constantly fostering era of technology, most children find reading the most tedious task. A prominent reason for this would be the influence of the internet and online games. However, there are a variety of methods that lead to successful functions for increasing the interest of kids to read. There are a couple of reasons why youngsters do not opt to read. The major hindrance that causes the young generation to refrain from reading is the internet and online games. For instance, in Iran, it is not a common habit for families to read in their spare time. Even elders prefer to entertain themselves with smartphones, tablets and play stations. In other words, the young generation imitates their parents' behaviour. Secondly, sometimes they are forced to study and read in the field that their parents are interested in. If someone is fond of science and fiction, he is more likely to enjoy only such books, but without understanding likes and dislikes, one can never appreciate a book if it is not suiting his interest. However, there is a positive hope to develop their interest in reading. Firstly, schools and teachers should be trained to feed their students with suitable books. They should encourage their students by holding a competition or book club between them. Secondly, the easiest way to motivate to reading habit is to buy a book that children would like to read. It performs a key role in inciting them to find the alternative to online games so that adolescents can enhance their score in academics, in order to get success in life. For example, parents can cope with this issue by buying picture-based books to gain the attention of the growing kids. In this way, the reader could have a visual presentation of what he is reading, which would definitely connect them with the reading material more deeply. In conclusion, to sum up, reading habit is essential for developing knowledge. Many old generations are struggling to make a child adopt reading. Children are consistently being reluctant toward reading. Although the cause of this trend is due to modern technology, it could be overcome by certain steps that were discussed.