It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

To do challenging steps are necessary for people in their work and in their private lives. Although it might be critical and risky, I believe the benefits will increase the drawbacks. taking risk creates opportunities and allow people to get new experience even if they fail. On the one hand, people have to take risks and make new steps in their job even when they feel satisfied with their present situation. For example, my sister was good at her past position in the company she is working for when she was offered to work at another better department she took the risk and try new work to get a higher salary then she realised that she has done the right action. Subsequently, the advantage of taking the risk is higher than its disadvantage. People should search for a better position in their work to make forward steps in their careers even if it would be risky. In addition,taking risks in personal life is also important as getting married and having a family with more responsibilities is challenging but more interesting than living alone. Moreover, some people decide to take the risk of leaving their country where they used to live to start a new life in a different community and different culture for getting better life, work and education. Hence, the merits of taking risks both in life and work exceed the demerits. On the other hand, sometimes taking risks at work may result in some failure, for instance,when my friend fellow his passion for acting and leave his work as an editor, he spent a long hard period without work until he got the opportunity and became a famous star. In conclusion, it is necessary for people to take risks if they want better work or better relationships despite the probability of failure but people have to try because I believe that the benefits will outbalance the drawbacks.