It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking a risk is an integral part of many people’s lives both professionally and personally. In my opinion, taking a risk can bring about more opportunities compared to consequences caused by idleness. So, why do I feel this way? Firstly, taking risks can lead to a promotion or a bonus at work. This is the case for most fields where acceptance comes from others. A worker who embarked on that path takes more responsibilities at work. In return, bosses can notice these strivings and issue a premium or an additional day off. Usually it is worth the efforts spent on those, cause the employee to become better and gain more trust from others. This, in turn, helps to do duties better because of acquiring new skills or improving developed ones. Another reason why I cling to this point of view is because of personal development when someone puts themselves under pressure related to risks. The person starts thinking in a more goal-oriented way, so it helps to become a high achiever. Once responsibilities have become more, it becomes obvious the importance to pull everything off in time, so it can help to develop time management skills. That is why growth comes along with difficulties in most cases In summary, people who take a risk can ameliorate their quality of life in different ways: personally, professionally or mentally. Although this may take them outside their comfort zone, it can often lead to different goods and better well-being in return with more prospects.