some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your oown opinion.

Peole have different views about whether we are more or less independent on each other nowadays. In my view, modern life forcses people to become more dependent than they used to be. There are two main reasons why it is argued that people rely more on others. Firstly, education nowadys students receive encourage them to live on thier own. And manny facts prove this like more students choosing to live in their own house and do part-time job when they go the college. Moreover, the big and tight family have transformed to small and seperate family. Hence, people have to solve many problems by themselves instead of asking for the help from the siblings. However, I would agree with those who believe that people are more dependent these days. Firstly, in the past, people used to accomplish the whole job by themselves. However, to improve the quality and quantity of the work, people are always working in groups nowadays. The job is specified in many section and different people would specilase in one of them. Hence, people are more dependent on expert during work. Another reason is due to the soaring price of the housing. Today, people cannot afford the house price on their own so they have to accept the help from thier parents. Besides, in order to purchase the house or just pay the rent of it, people have to bury themsleves on work and therefore more works have to be done by other people like washing clothes, eating and babysiting etc. In conclusion, with there are some reasons to believe that people now are more independent, my own view is that now we depend more on each other than before.