Environmental damage is the problem of most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Environmental damage is the problem of most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility? One of the greatest issues faced by several nations is environmental degradation. While there are various reasons for the damage, humanity should be responsible to address this situation by taking some efficient measures. There are two main causes of global damage, overpopulation and air pollution. Firstly, although the population is an important source of development, overpopulation impacts the environment primarily through the use of natural resources and wasted production. Moreover, it leads to local residents overusing the land and deforestation is putting the plants and animals at risk of extinction. To illustrate, Sumatra Orangutans are endangered due to habitat destruction by citizens. Secondly, one of the major effects of the rapid growth of transport activities on the environment is air pollution. Overusing private transportation such as motor vehicles and cars can trigger air pollution by producing more carbon dioxide. Therefore, human activities indeed bring environmental stresses. However, a few alternatives which may conquer this problem are reinforcing public transportation and restricting the use of land. For example, if people take buses more than private cars, it will cut carbon dioxide emissions. Moreover, to reduce overexploitation, the government can reinforce the citizens to use the available areas. As a result, the conservation of forests can prevent animals from becoming extinct and increase biodiversity. In conclusion, despite the fact that human activities have negative impacts and lead to environmental stresses, there are a number of methods that take responsibility for those problems such as enlarging conservation in some specific areas and using more public transportation.