some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same openion as them. Other people believe its good to have friends who some time disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own openion.

In today's,world the meaning of friendship has taken a different turn.Some individuals make friends with similar characteristics as theirs, while others do the opposite.In this,essay I will discuss both views and I strongly agree with the latter statement. To begin with, people who think alike are more likely to build strong relationships with each other.In doing so they understand their problems in a way they feel and can give them a better solution. For instance, teenagers who find themselves in some unusual situation can communicate with their friends who they believe can understand them better than with someone who will not. As a result of which they feel more secure and comfortable. Although being with someone who agrees with you has its own advantage it also holds some drawbacks. For example,if you are gaining success by doing wrong things you will never learn the difference between right and wrong and be under the impression that whatever you have achieved in life is only because of your determination whether it is in a good way or bad. On the other hand,there are a group of people who like to hang out with someone who can point out mistakes and disagree with them when they are doing wrong.Individuals feel that such people teach them to learn from their mistakes which is important in life. Moreover,being with someone who opposes you makes you think in a broader way and helps us to exchange various ideas from different angles.To illustrate,it has been reported that people of opposite views have good knowledge and their minds are more open and carry themselves more confidently in public. To conclude,being with someone with similar opinions makes a friendship stronger but does not help to differentiate things rather interacting with the opposite helps us to become more successful in life.