The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should realise this. To what extent do you agree?

Health is one the important aspects of life that cannot be ignored.Prevention is better than cure as the saying goes is true since time. It is the responsibility of the state to invest in such measures rather than on medicines. There are many diseases that can be prevented by taking certain precautions. To begin with,the deadly disease malaria has been enormolusly increasing in many societies and individuals have to spend huge amounts in paying the hospital bills. Instead,the government should prevent the stagnant water from entering the houses as malaria is a water brone disease and keeping the water fresh it reduces the burden on the people. Moreover,certain skin conditions like Ezcema and skin rashes are caused due to not being clean and hygenic.Individuals should try to bath daily and keep themselves in good condition by using moisturisers. In addition to the above mentioned reasons government can conduct camps and educate people about healthy habits to adapt in their daily life which will not only lessen their burden on spending money on drugs bur also on expensive procedures. With the rise in number of cancer patients every year especially oral cancers due to smoking have caused low socio-economic people to spend their wages on treatment. State should impose ban on these tobacco products which will help decrease the cancer rate. For instance,it has been reported there is a decline of about 50 percent in cancer rate after the stoppage of tobacco in urban and rural areas. To conclude,Government should spend its revenue on health education and help prevent certain diseases which will not only benefit the people financially but also mentally.