Students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, the problem of whether the government should allocate some or total funds to education is sparked extensive debate. I firmly believe that the positive impacts far outweigh the diverse influences. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument to form a well-rounded viewpoint. There are several compelling reasons why the states should invest in children’s education. Firstly, developing education is vital for the country to improve the cultural quality of the whole people and comprehensive national strength, resulting in enhancing the international status of a country. For instance, America possesses one of the most excellent teachers, many American educators have plenty of practice experience and research results, and there are numerous advanced educational facilities and technology. As a result, the US is one of the largest developed countries in the world and has a powerful voice in the world. Secondly, better education can cultivate more technical talents. Social development and progress are inseparable from science and technology. In sharp contrast, many developing countries, which face unprecedented challenges to national technology development, should not ignore the importance of children’s education. Furthermore, there are certain disadvantages to paying more or the entire finances of education. It may lead to development being uneven in all aspects of the country. It is sometimes argued that solely paying attention to education is useless, as the country presents many serious issues of health care and infrastructure construction, and anti-poverty projects. For example, there exist some people who do not eat enough. They cannot enjoy the convenience brought by the development of education and technology. Therefore, it will widen the gap between the wealthy and poor in the country. In conclusion, while allocating some or all funds to children’s education cannot bring benefits for all people, I am convinced that the government should pay more attention to developing education. At the same time, authorities should also keep their eyes on other aspects, such as health care, infrastructure, and anti-poverty projects.